Real-life advice from a real-life recruiter

Crystal here again… and I’m really happy to be writing this blog about scholarships.  Want to know why?  If it weren’t for an Eat’n Park Scholarship – I might not be where I am today.  My career may have turned out entirely different.   I received an Eat’n Park Hospitality Group Scholarship, 2 years in a row, while I was a Hospitality Management student at Robert Morris University.  The scholarship I received didn’t require me to be an Eat’n Park team member, but it made me want to be an Eat’n Park team member.  An organization was investing in me, my education and my future, and didn’t even expect anything from me in return.  With that small act of kindness – I knew Eat’n Park was the place for me after graduation.

One of the many things that I love about Eat’n Park is the organizations commitment to helping team members realize their personal goals.  The Scholarship Program is just one example of that commitment.  A good education is valuable and it is important to Eat’n Park to be able to provide educational opportunities to the dedicated team members who may not otherwise be able to further their education.

The Scholarship Program is open to any Eat’n Park Hospitality Group hourly team member who has worked for the organization for at least 6 months.  The team member also has to be enrolled or planning to enroll, full time or part time, in a course of study at an accredited two or four year college, university or technical school.  There are no requirements for course of study OR commitment to work for us after graduation – although we’d love it if they’d stay!

We also have a big celebration to honor our newest scholarship recipients and their accomplishments.  The hourly team members and their guests have a lot of fun mixing and mingling with the CEO, Senior VP of Operations, Senior VP of Human Resources and District Managers.

Even if you are working for another organization and are attending or planning to attend college – it’s great to have a conversation with your supervisor about your organization’s commitment to education.  Scholarship opportunities may just be available to you.  Take it from me – a scholarship may just help lead you to your future career.    

Until next time…
C.

Comments on: "Eat’n Park’s the Place For…Scholarships???" (2)

  1. Traci Viskovicz said:

    Can you please tell me how I can find the scholarship application?

    • Hi Traci,

      Given that Eat’n Park scholarships are for our hourly team members we don’t post a link. Please speak with your General Manager. They can provide you with a scholarship application. If you let me know which restaurant you work at, I will contact them and make them aware that you are looking for an application. Let me know if you have any other questions.

      Thank you for asking!

Leave a Reply

